A Haul…(this space is for a smart sarcastic tag line)

Hello there! Us beauty obsessed ladies (by which I mean us people with issues regarding saving our money for something bigger) can’t resist buying even if we are in a pharmacy browsing generic brands, our eye always happens to catch something. ALWAYS. So the pictures ahead are a result of few trips over the past few weeks. Enjoy =) and you comments/confess your such moments down in the comment box.

Image

Kryalon Auqa color no.1 and 5, Essence gel eye liner in Berlin Rocks, DMGM shimmer and shine loose powder in no.3, Luscious lipstick in no.16, Rimmel Apocolips in Galaxy, MUA blush perfection in Bittersweet, Real techniques expert face brush and setting brush.

Image

And a brief review of the things I’ve tried so far.

Kryolan aqua eye liners (Rs 250 each): OMG amazing, buildable and can work with any eye liner brush and I’m afraid to try the blue one though (i personally prefer the brushes which come with the Maybelline gel eye liners)

Essence gel eye liner in Berlin Rocks (Rs 460) : Amazing texture, and don’t be fooled by the color in the pot, the color is dark and satin-y in finish.

MUA cream blush in Bittersweet (Rs 350 me finks) : Only works when you apply with your fingers as their heat melts the product and makes it applicable on to the skin. The bright color is what I’m in love with. (detailed review in upcoming posts)

Rimmel London Apocolips in Galaxy (Rs 975): Does it make me a bad person to say that it’s not worth the hype???? Cuz seriously I was  tempted to buy the bright reds and pinks, but then I have a load of those already in many a different shades with various undertones (the husband already doesn’t get this) so why go for another expensive product such as this and buy another cliched color?? So yeah..right now I’m not raving about this, but then I haven’t given it time so I’ll give this the benefit of doubt.

Luscious Signature Lipstick in Raspberry (Rs 650): Ayesha’s blog made me do this. (blogayeshas.blogspot.com) and yet to try though.

Real Techniques Expert Face brush: Deserves a whole raving post.

Real Techniques Setting brush: Awesome to highlighter on the face.

DMGM shimmer and shine loose powder (Rs 1130): Just bought it, kinda expensive, really pwetty and will review with a bunch of other ones in the butnext blogpost on highligthers)

So yep, I basically can’t stand crisp idle notes resting in my wallet despite me being a very possesive person I happily handover wads of cash for pretty colored, bright and well packaged tubes and tubs of makeup…that is so messed up in a make me happy sort of way…anyway, I know there was a lot of sarcasm in this post..but thats because I’ve made a few friends (hopefully) in the beauty blogger community and this just makes me want to write more freely, show who I am and how I think (I follow the hype and then curse myself) so yeah, hope you all like this change. Let me know your opinions please, takecare.

4 thoughts on “A Haul…(this space is for a smart sarcastic tag line)

  1. Ahhh hilarious post! Loved it 🙂 you’ve definetly found a friend in me! Did you get the kryolan thingi’s in store? Where’d you buy them from? A little help for a fellow Islamabadi? :p

    I refuse to use the word isloo-ite, makes me cringee ugh! Lol

  2. I agree with you, I swatched apocalips in the store, they stick to teeth like crazy, hated that! Love the rt brushes you got, wanna get the stippling one! Essence gel liners are love!! I have midnight in paris (black) hope I’m not mixing up the name :p

Leave a Reply

