Winter wonder lips + small drugstore purchase!

Firstly, my post earlier earned 5 likes which is amazing since this is just my first week! Thankyou to all for appreciating, I would love any type of feedback (even constructive criticism).

Secondly, oxblood lips have been all the rage this season I know but in winter I’m personally drawn to any kind of dark lips color for a bold look and frankly less makeup on the rest of the face. I do though keep on applying one odd nude color because at the end of it all I like to safe with my choices too. Have a look below to see what I have been enjoying this season!

Image

From left: Color Studio Lipsticks in Runway & Diva, Catrice Lipstick in Tell me A Berry Tail, Color Studio lip liner in Rasberry, MUA Intense Kisses lip gloss in Stolen Kisses and Color Studio Lipstick in Drop Dead Gorgeous

 

IMG_1501

Without flash

 

IMG_1504

With flash

 

Also the other day while browsing the shelves of my local pharmacy I came across an Essence stand and could not resist at all because of the affordable price range and a change from the usual brands available. Here’s what I got:

 

Lipgloss in Berry Me (very purple in actual) and eye shadow in Party All Night (Pinky champagne)

Lipgloss in Berry Me (very purple in actual) and eye shadow in Party All Night (Pinky champagne)

 

Hope to use them in a look soon, meanwhile I’ll make use of the many other pinky champagne eye shadows I already own (yep I’m a hoarder who just can’t get enough). Also, I know I haven’t made any particular setting of picture my trade mark, I’m still playing around with the setting hoping to get there eventually, please bare with me!

4 thoughts on “Winter wonder lips + small drugstore purchase!

Leave a Reply

