The Body Shop Encounter

So I’ve always ventured into the The Body Shop but never dared to buy due to the price range. I am weird when it comes to purchasing things, you can judge that from the fact that instead of buying loads of affordable body care products and leaving them in the middle due to unsatisfactory results I could’ve bought the coconut bath range from TBS a dozen times..yep!!

Anyway, so I was admiring the shop’s Christmas display in December when my husband coaxed me to go inside and buy something. First thought to go through my mind ‘Woah! Is he for real!!!’ turned out he really was =)

IMG_1306

I thought about trying something full size but then again I go on road trips with my husband and his parents and I thought these would be the perfect travel sized products to try and review. I went for the coconut bath set which came in a mesh pouch and contained a coconut shower cream, a coconut body butter, a coconut scrub and a mini loofah.

TBS Coconut Body Butter

TBS Coconut Body Butter

First up all that I want to say is that the entire coconut range smells amazing!! I’m already eyeing the coconut perfume oil because the scent is so real it doesn’t at all feel like its been conjured up artificially. Shown above is a body butter which I’ve been using sparingly because I don’t want to run out but then after a bath when its time to moisturize I can’t help but dig in and slap it all on myself. Despite being a body butter I didn’t find it very greasy, maybe perhaps because I suffer from dry skin and it drank up this coconut goodness. The scent to lingers on for a long time and I just feel very pampered which is ideal after a long road trip.

IMG_1315

TBS Coconut body scrub

The coconut body scrub is something I was expecting to be worthless as coconut flakes can’t exfoliate much can they, but then it went totally opposite my expectations, it felt wonderful. I use this on my arms (after epilating) and feet only and a little of this goes along and way. Its works well scrubbing away removing dead skin and then the oils from the lotion itself seep into the skin making it moist and soft along with smelling amazing.

The shower cream I’ve tried but not loved, I liked that it left a scent on me along with a moist film on my skin which is good in winters but in summers it would just feel sticky. It doesn’t lather up and so mentally I feel that I haven’t been cleaned (yes I know lathering soaps have sulfates in them) but I think its a good thing to try on uber dry skin. All in all, this trial sized set is a great affordable way to try the different ranges available from TBS and finding what suits you the most, also your body thanks you for pampering it with something so natural yet delicious.

Next up I’m eyeing the shea butter range from TBS soon!

4 thoughts on “The Body Shop Encounter

    • Hello! thankyou, u have no idea how much this means to me that u paid a visit to my page 🙂 and i have same luck almost everywhere which is why i tried to be smart here..and ended up making a mile long wish list

Leave a Reply

